Watch Live Matches

Home » 2015 » April » 23 » Premier League hit by Uefa seed change


Premier League hit by Uefa seed change


The Premier League will have only one top-seeded club in next season's Champions League after Uefa introduced new regulations.

For the 2015-16 campaign, the eight top seeds will be the champions from Europe's top seven leagues and the competition's holders.

The change in rules should lead to more of Europe's major clubs meeting each other in the group stage.

Previously teams were seeded by Uefa's rankings, based on results in Europe.

That meant Chelsea and Arsenal were both in pot one for the group-stage draw at the start of the season.

But, as there is no Premier League side left in this year's competition, only the English champions will be placed among the top seeds next season.






From Other Web


Related Posts

About CEO & Admin

Nana Kesse

Am Godfred Oppong Kesse {Nana Kesse®}, The Founder & Admin. of NK Media Consult ( Nanakesse24 Dating & ). Am Blogger || Music Promoter || Publicist || Writer || Website & Mobile App Designer/Developer.